Board Members

Role of the School Board

The school board consists of seven citizens who are elected at large for three-year terms. They are responsible to the voters and act under the directions and restrictions of state law. They serve without pay. Board members have no power to act individually in the name of the board. Action can be taken only when the board is meeting in regular session with a majority of its members present. Roberts Rules of Order is the parliamentary authority for procedure.

Contact the School Board

If you have specific questions relating to board policies or action, please call the Office of the Superintendent of Schools at (920) 832-6126, write to Board of Education members at: Appleton Area School District, P.O. Box 2019, Appleton, WI  54912-2019, or email Learn about Public Input opportunities here.

Member Term Expires  Address and Phone Number
 Kay S. Eggert
Kay S. Eggert
2024 1524 S. Weimar Street 
Appleton, WI 54915

(920) 738-7517
 Kris Sauter
Kris Sauter
Vice President
2023  3509 Trillium Lane
Appleton, WI 54915

(920) 735-0891
 Deb Truyman
Deborah C. Truyman
2022  5823 N. Osprey Drive
Appleton, WI 54913

(920) 358-7212
 James Bowman
James R. Bowman
2022  701 Canterbury Drive 
Appleton, WI 54915

(920) 731-3754
Edward A. Ruffolo
Edward A. Ruffolo
Member and CESA 6 Delegate
2024   3125 Windsong Lane
Appleton, WI 54914

(920) 738-6877
James Bacon
James K. Bacon
2022  1120 N. State Street
Appleton, WI 54911

(920) 278-9796 
Amanda Stuck
Amanda M. Stuck
2022  1700 E. Tracia Lane
Appleton, WI 54911

(920) 450-5460 

Community Linkages Committee
Edward Ruffolo (Chair)
Deborah Truyman
James Bacon